‘Edge of Dusk’ (An Annie Pederson Novel, book 1) by Colleen Coble

About The Book
Even though secrets lie off the coast of Rock Harbor, the truth will set Annie Pederson free—if it doesn’t kill her first. Return to the beloved town of Rock Harbor in the first installment of a new series by bestselling suspense author Colleen Coble.
Nine-year-old Annie Pederson’s life changed the night her sister was kidnapped. The two had been outside playing on a dock, and Annie never forgave herself for her role in her sister’s disappearance. Twenty-four years later and now a law enforcement ranger, Annie is still searching for answers as she grieves a new loss: the death of her husband and parents in a boating accident.
But Annie and her eight-year-old daughter, Kylie, aren’t the only people in the town of Rock Harbor whose lives have been marred by tragedy. While managing the property around the Tremolo Resort and Marina she inherited, Annie discovers a dead body floating in the cold Superior surf and begins to work with the sheriff’s office to tie the death to a series of other mysterious reports in the area.
At the same time, her first love, Jon Dustan, returns after nine years away, reigniting the town’s memory of a cold case he’d been suspiciously linked to before he left to pursue his orthopedic residency. For the sake of her investigation and her heart, Annie tries to stay away. But avoiding Jon becomes impossible once Annie realizes she is being targeted by someone desperate to keep secrets from the past hidden.
In this new series, bestselling romantic-suspense author Colleen Coble returns to one of her most beloved towns, where familiar faces—and unsolved cases—await.
First installment in the Annie Pederson series:Book One: Edge of Dusk
Book Two: Dark of Night (available January 2023)
Book Three: Break of Day (available July 2023)
Includes cameo appearances from beloved characters in Colleen’s Rock Harbor series
Also by Colleen Coble: A Stranger’s Game, One Little Lie, Without a Trace
Includes discussion questions for book clubs

About Colleen Coble
Best-selling author Colleen Coble’s novels have won or finaled in awards ranging from the Best Books of Indiana, the ACFW Carol Award, the Romance Writers of America RITA, the Holt Medallion, the Daphne du Maurier, National Readers’ Choice, and the Booksellers Best. She has over 4 million books in print and writes romantic mysteries because she loves to see justice prevail. Colleen is CEO of American Christian Fiction Writers. She lives with her husband Dave in Indiana. Visit her website at http://colleencoble.com

My Rating: 5 Stars!
Colleen Coble’s Rock Harbor series is my favorite of hers and I was excited to hear she is setting another series there. And she does a great job! I was intrigued from the very beginning. Coble is great at adding layers to the story with every chapter. The reader is swept along on a wave of suspense, holding her breath until the final outcome. I must say, though, that Coble is keeping us hanging for the next book. I can’t wait! Well done!

My thanks to Thomas Nelson Publishing for a copy of this book via Net Galley. The opinion in this review is expressly my own.



Thomas Nelson
Publication date

July 12, 2022

1 thought on “‘Edge of Dusk’ (An Annie Pederson Novel, book 1) by Colleen Coble”

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.