Review: ‘False Prophet’ (A Windy Ridge Legal Thriller, Book 4) by Rachel Dylan

About The Book

When an arsonist destroys Windy Ridge Community Church, Pastor Dan is shaken to the core. He calls on attorney Olivia Murray and her boyfriend Grant Baxter to help secure a place for worship services. Shockingly, the City of Windy Ridge denies the church’s application to use the civic center, and Olivia brings a lawsuit to protect the church’s constitutional rights.

During this already challenging time for the Windy Ridge community, an outside pastor decides to open a place of worship within the city limits. People begin flocking to the young charismatic preacher especially since Windy Ridge Community Church lost its building. Olivia worries that this new and radical approach to faith will lead people astray, but with each passing day, his popularity continues to grow.

When the police make a surprise arrest in the church arson, the battle lines are drawn across Windy Ridge. Alliances are shaken and relationships are tested like they’ve never been before. The forces of darkness are working overtime to shake the faith of the believers. Can Olivia and Grant stand up for their faith and prevail in the battle of good versus evil?

About Rachel Dylan
Rachel Dylan is an award-winning and bestselling author of legal thrillers and romantic suspense. Rachel has practiced law for over a decade including being a litigator at one of the nation’s top law firms. The Atlanta Justice Series features strong, female attorneys in Atlanta. Deadly Proof, the first book in the ATLANTA JUSTICE series, is a CBA bestseller, an FHL Reader’s Choice Award winner, a Daphne du Maurier Finalist, and a Holt Medallion Finalist. Lone Witness is the winner of a Holt Medallion, the Maggie Award, and is a Selah Finalist. Rachel lives in Michigan with her husband and five furkids–two dogs and three cats. Rachel loves to connect with readers. You can find Rachel at
My Rating: 4 Stars!

‘The forces of darkness in this town are strong and mighty, but our God is even stronger.’

I have been enjoying this series so much! Spiritual warfare is so real and Rachel Dylan’s books in this series portrays it very well indeed. I was captivated by the first book and continue to be so. As the small town of Windy Ridge faces yet another problem after the church is burned down, a very charismatic preacher comes to town and starts a new church, where he teaches not all paths are the same. Dan, Olivia and Grant know there is something wrong and pray hard and move in the Spirit to find out. Then they are faced with a foe they thought had left town. These three soldiers of Christ must do battle in the Spirit to defeat these foes. Dylan leaves the door open here for another book/books and that makes me very glad indeed.

Publisher: NYLA
Publication Date: October 26, 2021
Length: 277 pages
Buy Link:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.